2009 Mnet Asian Music Award (MAMA) – Winners List

news - 11.30.2009 15:29
source: Mnet.com
One of the most anticipated music awards in Korea, MAMA (Mnet Asian Music Awards), was very controversial this year. The main reason for the controversy was that SM Entertainment and, consequently, its artists, boycotted the award. Moreover, Trot artists also did not participate in the event.

Despite the confusion, the event took place without any major surprises, with 2NE1 winning most of the awards, 2PM bringing home Artist of the Year and Best Male Group and G-Dragon Album of the Year. Another highlight of the evening was the 'Hall of Fame' award, in which all the artists went on stage together to deliver the award to singer Shim Soo Bong.

Here are the winners:

Artist of the Year - 2PM
Song of the Year - I Don't Care (2NE1)
Album of the Year - Heartbreaker (G-Dragon)
Best Male Group - 2PM
Best Female Group - Brown Eyed Girls
Best Music Video - Fire (2NE1)
Best Male Solo Artist - Drunken Tiger
Best Female Solo Artist - Baek Ji Young
Best New Male Artist - Supreme Team
Best New Female Artist - 2NE1
Best Trot Song - Battery (Hong Jin Young)
Best Dance Song - Honey (Kara)
Best Mixed Group8eight
Best Hip-Hop Song - Heeojiji Motaneun Yeoja, Tteonagaji Motaneun Namja Tijeo (Leessang)
Best House & Electronic Song - Abracadabra (Brown Eyed Girls)
Best R&B Song - Sarangbi (Kim Tae Woo)


Best Asian Star - Dong Bang Shin Ki
Best Asian Composer - Park Jin Young
Asian Music Recommend - AKB48 - Japan
Asian Music Recommend - Lollipop - China
Hall of Fame - Shim Soo Bong
related artists
blog comments powered by Disqus